How To Automatically Delete Your YouTube History

Automatically Delete Your YouTube History

NECHSTAR has affiliate partnerships (including Amazon). These do not influence editorial content, though we may earn commissions for purchases using our links. Clicking the device names, images or buttons will redirect you to the product listing (on Amazon, or other sellers) where you can find more product details. Learn more

  • Did you know, that Google can clear your YouTube history automatically?
  • To automatically delete your YouTube history, you have to your main Google account page.
  • Till today, you can only choose to auto-delete it after 3 months, 18 months, or 36 months. 

 

Most of us are using Google services every single day. However, we all also want to protect our privacy as much as possible.

To help its users to better manage their online privacy, Google continues to add new tools to help you control your online data. One of these tools lets you automatically delete your YouTube viewing history

To delete your YouTube history automatically from your desktop or mobile browser, you have to go to the YouTube History website.

Important: Before that, make sure you’re signed in to your Google account associated with your YouTube account.

How To Automatically Delete Your YouTube History

 

STEP 1: To get to the YouTube History website directly, follow this link, and under the YouTube History section, you will see two boxes. 

Note: Alternatively, you can open your main Google account page. Find and click on the Data & personalizations option, then YouTube history, and then click on Manage activity.

STEP 2: On the left side, you will see if your YouTube History is on or not. If you are first time here, it is probably active. And on the right side, there is a box where you can choose to auto-delete your history.

STEP 3: Click Choose to delete automatically located under the box or click on the box where it says Auto-delete (OFF).

How To Automatically Delete Your YouTube History
Sometimes there is a “Choose to delete automatically” option under the right box. If the box is missing, just click on the “Auto-delete (OFF)” box. Credit: Nechstar / Click to zoom

STEP 4: A new window will appear, and here select how long you want Google to keep your YouTube History. Note: Till today, you can only choose to auto-delete it after 3 months, 18 months, or 36 months.

STEP 5: Click the Confirm button to save the automatic YouTube history setting.

 

If you need any help regarding YouTube or Google Chrome, we have plenty of interesting video tutorials right here.

 

If you are looking for a simple way on how to grow your YouTube channel and videos, you should try to use the free TubeBuddy Chrome extension.

 

TubeBuddy – A Must Have Growth Hacking Tool For Every YouTuber

TubeBuddy is probably the best YouTube SEO and growth tool on the market. It’s very easy to use and can be installed on your browser in just a few clicks.

The TubeBuddy extension is free and includes basic tools.

Their free extension offers a ton of functionality that is great for when you’re first starting your channel, and their paid plans offer even more tools to help you grow faster. TubeBuddy has over 65 features that can help you boost your videos into the YouTube algorithm.

Get TubeBuddy Now

 

Disclaimer: Some of the links on this page are affiliate links, which means that we will receive a small commission if you purchase from one of our recommendations (at no extra cost to you).

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x